Family ID: 3168206

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: Olney / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Natalie

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
113
Profile Visited by 113 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We have a unique opportunity that will require just the right candidate. We are planning to take long (~9 month) road trip, and are looking for someone to join our family to travel with us around the USA and Canada. This will be our third major road trip since 2020, but the first that we will be attempting during the school year and while working. We are planning to travel a large loop from the east coast (Washington DC), south to Florida, west to California, and North through Canada to Alaska. We love to visit National Parks, museums, beaches, and famous places.

We will be traveling in a large RV bus, while the details would still need to be worked out, we were thinking that our Au Pair could follow us in a smaller conversion van, which would be their own personal space. Obviously, good driving skills are important. We typically stay in RV campgrounds, national parks, or resorts for about a week at a time before moving on. We will have high-speed internet courtesy of Starlink.

I imagine this is a somewhat unconventional opportunity. Sleeping in a camper van is not ideal. But for someone looking to travel, we hope this is a wonderful and unique opportunity. We will provide the transportation, pay for all expenses (gas, lodging, meals, park passes), and provide a small pay stipend. We would try to park the two vehicles near each other, and if the weather is nice, set up a work space on a table outside for the kids to do their schoolwork. The work week would last from about 9 am until 4 PM, Monday-Friday, and will consist of doing schoolwork with the kids, taking them on nature walks, and playing with them until one of us is finished working. After work, and on weekends, you would be free to travel and enjoy the local area as you see fit.
More ⇩

Job Description

Tudor and take care of our children (6 and 8) during the day (Monday-Friday) while we are working.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Polynesian, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will try to work with you to purchase a suitable RV conversion van that you can use as your own personal living space/transportation.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »