Family ID: 2461928

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Olten / Town | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Solothurn

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a small town in a house with a garden outside the city center. The school is also located in our neighborhood (approx. 10 minutes on foot), as well as various shops and sports fields. To get to the center we need about 15-20 minutes on foot. There is also a bus connection. By train it takes about 30 minutes to Zurich, Basel or Bern.
There is a separate room available for the AuPair with a view of the garden. The bathroom is shared with our son, who has his room next door.
It is important to us that our aupair is happy to be in Switzerland and enjoys exploring the country. Since we don't have a car at the moment, in addition to pocket money, we also have a train subscription. This can be used on weekends or on trips together with our son. Pocket money is gross wages. Social security and withholding tax, which are mandatory in Switzerland, are deducted from this. The pocket money is therefore around CHF 500 net.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Ideally, our AuPair already speaks some German. We speak German and Italian at home. It is important that communication with our son works because you are alone for 4 days during the week.
The important thing is that you have fun doing something with a 10-year-old and discovering the world with him. It would also be desirable if you could cook, since you are home alone with your son at lunchtime. We would be happy if you are communicative, enjoy discovering Switzerland and also learn the German language.
Care for our son is mainly in the morning before school, at lunchtime and in the afternoon and sometimes in the evening. This includes cooking, helping with homework, playing and motivating when something doesn't work straight away.
In our city there is the possibility of a language school and integration course, which we would be happy to offer to you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 580 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills Poor

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is on the 1st floor of our house, next to our son's room. You share the bathroom. You can also do homework in your room or in our winter garden.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »