Family ID: 2697579

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Olten / Town | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Solothurn

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the town of Olten in the German part of Switzerland. It is a relatively small town with great infrastructure. Everything - shopping centres, language schools, foreigner integration centre, incl the primary school where our kids go, is within 10 min of walk. The bigger cities of Switzerland like Zurich, Basel or Bern require 30 min by train. We live in the centre of Olten very close to the rail station.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au pair will ideally be with the kids outside their school or extracurricular activities time supporting them with structure and taking care of their basic needs. We would like to get support with cooking and houshold work. We do not expect any support/work to be delivered during the weekends and Swiss bank holidays. As an exception there might be some evenings where we might need support and the Au pair will be free in the evenings.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Bulgarian

Languages spoken at home Bulgarian, English, German, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Business consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Armenian, English, Swedish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We prefer to not live together and we are willing to provide a separate flat to the Au pair working with is, which is close to our flat.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »