Family ID: 2029281

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ontinyent / Town | More ⇩

Name Clara

State Valencia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 26 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
41
Profile added to the favorite list of 41 candidates in the last 3 weeks
552
Profile Visited by 552 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential Au Pair! We are looking for an Au Pair to live with our family as a part of it. We are very interested in the cultural exchange and we would like that the Au Pair talked to our children in English. If you are interested in learning Spanish, the parents can talk to you in Spanish, the mother is a teacher and can also help you.

We live in a small city of 40.000 inhabitants, which is 1h from Valencia city. Here we have a shopping centre, cinema, lots of gyms, sports centre and a university. There is also a bus station and a train station. We have electric bikes rental and the bus service is free.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect that the Au Pair helps us taking care of the kids (prepare their breakfast, help them to get dressed and eat, take them to school...), speaks to them in English, plays with the kids and helps us with light housework (put the dishwasher, take care of children's clothes, tidy up toys together with kids ..). You don't need to clean, just light housework, as we have a person who comes to clean twice a week.

We need a person who can work 30 hours from Monday to Friday. Free weekends.

The timetable would be approximately:
-8-10am: help kids prepare for school, take them to school and do light housework.

-4 hours more in the afternoon to take care of kids and play with them. The timetable will vary according parents working hours. It can be from 2-6pm or 5-9pm approx.

-One night a week of babysitting (included in the 30h)

*Please note that we have two cats, but you don't have to take care of them.

*During kids holidays or if they are ill, we may need your help in the mornings while we are working, instead of afternoons

*Pocket money: 80€ per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Coach

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old girl
5 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a flat in the centre of the city. You will have your own room and bathroom. The room is connected to a balcony and has natural light. At home we have a heating system, air conditioned and wifi.
During summer (July and August), we live in a house 10 min from the city centre, with a big swimming pool and a huge garden.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »