Family ID: 2867050

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Opfikon / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Seline

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair
We are a family of three. Lionel, our youngest member, was born in October 2022, Seline (Swiss) in 1992 and Mathias (Swiss) in 1987. We live in a house in the village center of a town near Zurich.

Working hours for au pairs in Switzerland are highly regulated and limited to 30 hours per week.

We live in a house with a beautiful garden and pool in a single-family neighborhood. The au pair's room (~30m2) is fully equipped and is located in the attic with a separate bathroom upstairs. When we receive guests staying overnight over the weekend, the bathroom will be shared with our guests. But that shouldn't be a big problem as we have enough space available.
The au pair can also use our e-bikes or anything else she needs.

If you have a valid driving license, European citizenship and qualities such as empathy, reliability, flexibility and a caring nature, we would like to talk to you about this opportunity.

If you are interested or have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Your support would mean a lot to our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Caring for Lionel and assisting with errands/shopping, light housework, cooking meals and driving.

Working days and further details can still be discussed.

As you may have already heard, we are not just looking for an employee, we are hoping to welcome someone into our family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The attic has been fully expanded and insulated. There we have a lockable room (~ 30m2) with a window, bed, sofa, TV and closet. The separate toilet/bathroom is on the upper floor.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »