Family ID: 1963924

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Orland Park / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Daniel

State Illinois

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
206
Profile Visited by 206 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We are a family composed of my wife Tanya, me Donell, and Milele our daughter , who has just turned 8 years last October 24th.

I'm 59 years old and I’m a Cybersecurity Director at consulting firm. Tanya is a 44 year old pediatrics physician working in downtown Chicago

...We are a funny couple and very well matched.

Two times per week the three of us keep cleaned our house and sometime, we cook something special for Friday family nights.

About our guest, we would like a girl /lady that can help us with our daughter Milele in the afternoon, when she finishes with school during the weekdays, sometime also on the weekend and really rarely also some night dinner out.

N.B. We would prefer female Au Pair to stay with us minimum for 6 month...

Types of help and learning opportunities

Homework, after school care and creative play
Help around the house
French Language practice

Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

About Cultural point of view we livea nice country....why not?

We live in Orland Park which is about a 45 train from Chicago. We have a large modern house with a large green space and patio

This is a good position for a University student, or someone who wants to explore. The Au pair will be free during the day and most weekends.
During the day everyone is always out of home so our guest can have her privacy quite often

Help

About our guest, we would like the Au Pair to help us with our daughter Milele in the afternoon, when she finishes at school a couple of hours and sometime also in the week end and really rarely also some night dinner out.

Languages spoken

English: Fluent
French: Fluent

Living arrangement:

Single private apartment with kitchen, bath, living room, bedroom.

About food...

A little more information

Internet access

Sincerely

Donell and Tanya
More ⇩

Job Description

the only requirement is either driving our daughter to and from school each day. Also helping with her French home work each day.

If someone is musical, that's a bonus, as our daughter plays the piano..
also playful and energetic is a bonus.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Physician / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 825 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Beninese, Bhutanese, Burkinabe, Burmese, Burundian, Cameroonian, Canadian, Comoros, Congolese, Eritrean, Ethiopian, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Haitian, Maldivian, Malian, Martiniquais, Mauritanian, Mauritian, Moroccan, Omani, Rwandan, Senegalese, Sierra Leone

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-41

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

we have a large home; 3 stories; the basement has it's one large apartment, with bedroom, kitchen, bath, dinning room and living room; complete privacy.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »