Family ID: 1726295

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: ORLANDO / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 26 Jan 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
72
Profile Visited by 72 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are so excited to share this experience with someone amazing! We live in Orlando Florida, where there are a lot of fun things to do, with beaches nearby. Downtown orlando is about 20 minutes away, and the closest beach is about 45 minutes. We are a Colombian- American family and would love for you to speak spanish in our home as well as know and learn english too. We are a very loving and fun family, and hope to have someone match our personalities and love our children and pets as much as we do.
More ⇩

Job Description

We really need someone who can help us provide care for our children when we get busy, and also light house cleaning such as laundry of the children, vacuum, dishes, cleaning children rooms and making light meals for the kids. We ideally need someone who will love pets because we have two large golden retriever dogs that are super friendly and loving. We also had one cat, so please be aware of any allergies you may or may not have towards animals. All of our pets are very nice and sweet, and love other people.
At the moment I am homeschooling my daughter and son, but will need help when I get busy with work. My husband is gone most of the day at work and it is very difficult for me to do everything myself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Colombian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Photographer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Seven year old little girl and three year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, British, Colombian, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own private room with windows and door- at the moment they will share a bathroom with the children, however we are working to have a private bathroom installed for the aupair as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »