Family ID: 877428

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ornex / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Joannah

State Geneva

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2017 - Apr 2017

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 04 Apr 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

I hope you will enjoy staying with us. We live in a beautiful area where other people come to spend their holidays. The French Alps and the Jura mountains (good for skiing, hiking and climbing) are within easy reach and it is only 15 minutes by car to the next beach on Lake Geneva. While we live in a quiet suburb (in France), it takes only 20 minutes by car or bus to get to the centre of Geneva (in Switzerland).

Here's what some of our previous au pairs have to say about us:

"Thorsten and Jo are really nice, fair and open-minded host parents: you can talk to them about anything. And you just have to love the children! It was a dream to live in the gorgeous Geneva area, with the lake and mountains. I've been coming back to visit the family regularly since I left and would happily au pair for them again if I wasn't now studying to be a teacher." Larissa S., Düsseldorf.

"I enjoyed the time I spent with Leo, Anna, Sophie, Jo and Thorsten very much. They are kind, trusting and trustworthy, humorous, fun and fair. I had a lot of free time which I spent on travels and trips around France and Switzerland. In this area you also have the chance to meet a lot of other au pairs. Don't miss the chance to meet this wonderful family!" Steffi F., Dresden.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like our au pair to pick up the children after school and look after them till Thorsten and I get home at around 18.00. On Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays, they finish school at 16.30. On Wednesdays and Thursdays, they finish at 11.30. So on those two days, you need to get them lunch, and then take them to various activities: music, sport and language lessons.

During the summer holidays things will be more flexible, but we will make sure you don't work more than the 30 hours per week max that an au pair should work.

We also need you to look after the children during school half-term holidays, or any other odd days when the school is closed. Occasionally we may ask you to babysit in the evening (on average once every month or two).

Finally, we'd like to ask you to do the ironing, and to help out with the laundry sometimes.

We have had au pairs before and it has been a very positive experience for both us and them!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Dad: physicist; Mum: munications

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Leo (M), age 10
Anna (F), age 9
Sophie (F), age 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2017

Latest Starting Date Apr 2017

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 440 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can give you your own room and bathroom on a separate floor to ours, and a computer plus wifi if you want. There is a car for you to use too. We have a good-sized garden where the kids love to play on the trampoline (adults enjoy it too…).
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »