Family ID: 1412553

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Orpington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Brian

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

I am half of a co-parenting family of 2 children, which divide their time between 2 homes. Both homes are in London; mine is in a suburb of London and my ex-partner's is near city centre. Our daughter, Arianna, will turn 9 in September and our son, Roman, will turn 6 in October and both go to the school 100 metres from my house. We are a bi-national family, speaking mainly English and some Polish at home. My house is located a walking distance in-between 2 major train stations, so easy access to pretty much everywhere.

I am looking for an au pair who will become part of the family, like a big sister, play with and be a role model for our children and help me with some of their daily routines. We are a structured family and the children have consistent limitations of "screen time" activities and are encouraged to both play/engage and to work together to find solutions.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need help with daily routine during the week that may include the following, though not necessarily every day :
- taking and picking up the kids to/from school & sometimes clubs (swimming, etc.)
- meal preparation (breakfast/dinner, snacks), very occasionally the bath & bedtime routine (Only if I have to work)
- assisting and making sure the kids complete their chores/tasks daily
- fun activities & playing with the kids

During the weekends (rarely, but the odd time I may have to go food shopping, etc):
During school breaks, I may need help for a full day; i.e. 8 hours vs the normal 5-6.
However, I am very respectful of your time and will strive to provide you with a great experience. When joining us for weekend activities (maybe day trips to other cities) you can be part of family without "working."
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Finance manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 yr old girl and 6 yr old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room and bathroom
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »