Family ID: 912310

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Ortona / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Enzo

State Italy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, we are a family of three: my daughter Rebecca 11 years old, my wife Anna 49 years old, and me, Enzo, 60 years old. My wife and I are separated, but we live in the same house (my wife and Rebecca live on the ground floor and on the first floor, I live on the second floor), and the relationship between my wife and I is very friendly. We have hosted several au pairs over the past few years as we think it is a great opportunity for my daughter to grow up in a multicultural environment and to learn foreign languages and a wonderful personal and cultural exchange experience for all of us. We are honest and friendly people and will do our best to make your experience a positive and enjoyable one.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an aupair for the period between the beginning of June (around June 8th) and mid-August. During this time we need someone to spend the morning with Rebecca, usually on the beach (it's important that you know how to swim, because Rebecca loves spending a lot of time in the water), and two or three hours in the early afternoon. You will be free in the second part of the afternoon and on Saturdays and Sundays. We do not ask for help with housework, but you will have to keep your rooms tidy and clean and possibly help to set and clear the table.
In any case, we assure you that your effective commitment will not exceed 30 hours per week. We ask for flexibility from you, but we are willing to be flexible too, so if you sometimes need an extra day off we will try to accommodate your needs.
We attach great importance to our daughter learning Spanish and growing up in a multicultural environment. But, of course, it's also very important that you can have a friendly relationship with Rebecca. We would like you to feel part of our family and we will be happy to help you learn some Italian.
We will provide you with room and board and we will pay you a weekly sum of 70 euros, and when you are with us (that is, when we go out together) we will pay for you; we do not contribute to travel expenses.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chartered accountant / Chartered accountant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My wife and I both work as tax consultants: I am the tax advisor in a company and my wife is self employed and she works at home. My daughter is a lovely girl; she went to a bilingual school and speaks English quite well. You started studying Spanish this year and we would like you to learn it well. We love animals and have pets at home: a dog, a cat and a budgie.


We live in the countryside, near Ortona, a small town in central Italy, near the Adriatic Sea (our house is 1.5 km from the beach). 25 km from Ortona is Pescara, a larger and more modern city. We have a comfortable three-story house with a small garden; you will have your own bedroom and bathroom on the first floor, next to Anna and Rebecca's bedroom. It is very important that you have no problems with pets, because the cat and dog live in the house. Ortona is a small and pretty town. Not far from Ortona is Pescara, a lively city with a university, cinemas, theatres, restaurants, bars. Pescara is well connected with other Italian cities: Rome is about 250 km away, 3 hours by bus; Naples is about 4 hours away by bus; Bologna is 3 hours away by train; from Pescara airport there is a daily flight to Milan.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »