Family ID: 1571354

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brussels / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ellen

State Brussels

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
94
Profile Visited by 94 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

The city center is about 25 minutes with tram or tube. We can also offer a bike and you can borrow the car if you have a license. There are possibilities of French-teaching institutions in the vicinity. The kids speak German and Norwegian, but will be learning French once they start school. We are more concerned about a happy environment and playful everyday life than super tidy homes, and are looking for someone a patient, curious and outgoing person.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will be mainly accompanying the elder kids to school and the little one to the kindergarten, as well as picking them up in the afternoon. Occasionally it might involve making dinner for the kids, and clean the house. During the day you will be free to cultivate your interests. Some times we might ask you to babysit in the evening if we have work or plans. If the kids are sick and I or my husband are not able to get off work, we would also ask you to stay at home with them during the day. Weekends are of course off (unless you want to hang out with us, that's entirely up to you:)), and you will have your own room and bathroom. We pay all expenses related to food and accommodation, insurance, language training and flights to and fro your home country. In addition you will receive a monthly salary.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home German, Norwegian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Diplomats

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys, aged 1 and 5 1/2, and one girl, aged 7 1/2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, Norwegian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have a separate bathroom and own room, and wifi is provided.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »