Family ID: 1657535

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oslo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Karina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are looking for an outgoing au pair with a warm and playful personality that can help with our two children and share their culture. Our home is in Oslo, Norway’s capital, only a few minutes from the city center by bus. It also possible to walk, take a boat or ride a bike into the city. The neighborhood is very pleasant with museums nearby as well as several beaches in summer and trails for walking or running. We love spending time at our cabin by the Fjord during the weekends and holidays, which is located only one hour drive from Oslo. Here we can offer the very best of Norwegian culture and experience year around. There are cross-country ski trails nearby, and alpine skiing within a short drive. In the summer you can swim in the fjord and go hiking and fishing, and in the fall there are a lot of mushrooms and berries to be picked in the forest.
More ⇩

Job Description

EU/EEA citizens only. About 25 hours of work each week, in-line with Norwegian au pair regulations. Work would be looking after the little ones and light house work. Cooking skills are a plus.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender A girl (2.5 years) a newborn boy coming in December 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, French, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 550 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom and bathroom on a separate floor from the parents. House was newly built in 2018 and is located in one of the prettiest neighborhoods in Oslo, high standard.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »