Family ID: 2439859

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oslo / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dag-Erik

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 with 3 year old twins (a boy and a girl) and a small and calm dog. We live in the Røa neighbourhood in Oslo with close access to public transportation to get downtown (bus stop is 300m from our house) while at the same time being very close to nature with trails and ski tracks during the winter.

We are an active family and have a cabin in the mountains where we enjoy traveling to and spending time during the winter. We are looking for an au pair who wants to be an integrated member of the family, teach our children English, help us out with childcare and daily chores, and take part in our regular activities as a family. We also like to travel and experience new places, and would like our au pair to join us to help out and also have time for their own experiences.
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare:
- Help get children ready for kindergarten in the morning
- Help with drop-off and pick-up of children at kindergarten
- Activities with children (read, play, organized activities, etc.)
- Help get children ready for bed
- Clean-up after childrens activities

Household:
- Help maintain a clean house after daily activities (cleaning, vacuuming, washing dishes, taking out trash, etc.)
- Help with cooking of normal simple meals for family and/or children only
- Help with laundry and ironing
- Take dog for walks
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home Norwegian

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Australian, Canadian

Language Skills Good

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We enjoy being outdoors, skiing, hiking and traveling to new places during holidays.

Accommodation

Own room with TV and own bathroom. High speed WIFI is provided.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »