Family ID: 2515611

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Oslo / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Henriette

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
467
Profile Visited by 467 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au Pair! :-)

We are a trilingual family residing in the lovely suburbs on the outdoorsy west side of Oslo and we´re now looking for an au pair to look after our daughter and help us around the house.

Our daughter is now 10 months old and is active, smart, and funny. She needs someone to take care of her when we both start working again after our parental leave is over and we return to work, on February 1st.

We are a fun and energic household, and we call ourselves "Latin Vikings" as dad is Panamanian and mom is Norwegian. This means we speak English, Spanish and Norwegian in our home and we encourage any of those languages with our daughter. After more than 5 years of living as ex-pats in the USA, Spain, and the Netherlands, we are definitely an international family. We live the "Norwegian lifestyle" but with lots of fun references from our previous experiences.

Our home resides 5 minutes from the metro which takes you to the heart of Oslo in 17 minutes. Although this is not a long distance, where we live can be considered "outside of the city center", which means we have beautiful nature everywhere - forest on each side of our building, a 2 km long valley which is great for hiking and walks, and a beautiful lake close by. 6 minutes driving from our place is the famous "Holmenkollen" ski jump with the most magnificent view of Oslo.

We want to welcome a responsible, international, and trustworthy individual to our home, preferably from February 1st but any date in February might work. We´re motivated to establish a prosperous relationship with this person and make sure that our au pair feels at home here.
More ⇩

Job Description

Primarily take care of our daughter when we´re at work, which means being responsible for her nap routines, meals, and socializing/activities.

In addition, we expect help with chores around the house; making dinner, doing dishes, cleaning the house etc.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home English, Norwegian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad, mom & daughter.

We both love to work out and be in nature. Mom is an experienced business consultant and dad is an engineer with a director role.

We´re easy-going, chill, and fun and believe life is a mix of hard work, good relationships & enjoyment.

Accommodation

The au pair gets her own room. We all share a bathroom.

Our apartment is 96 square meters, has 3 bedrooms, big terrace with a lounge area and BBQ.

Free wifi, all meals included.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »