Family ID: 719527

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oslo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Teodora

State Oslo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
226
Profile Visited by 226 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair!
We look forward to meet you and hope you will feel comfortable here in Oslo, Norway. We live in a cosy area just outside the centre of Oslo, this makes it very easy to get into the city, but still we are a bit away from the noise and the intense streets and traffic. We believe that you will have a good experience here, and it is also possible for you to use the aupair period to start building a good life here in Norway. Norway can offer good job opportunities, beautiful nature, a friendly and well regulated society and a safe and sound way of living that provides security in many ways.

You will be our fifth aupair. The first aupair started when our daughter was 1 year old, and when she had stayed with us for two years (maximum time) her younger sister came to us, while the older sister started to work in a hotel here in Oslo. Both sisters stayed for two years each. Our third aupair stayed for two years and finished some bulgarian exams while she was here. After that she started to work as a teacher in Bulgaria. Our fourth au pair will finish her two year period this summer. We believe that this proves that the they all have been satisfied with the conditions here. They all come from Bulgaria, and now we know them well and feel that they are a part of our own family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an aupair only from Bulgaria. You live with us in our house. In the morning you get the children ready for kidergarden and school and bring them there, during the day there is some housework, and then you bring the children back home in the afternoon. You will eat the dinner with us, and some days there will be some cooking. The house is easy to clean, we have no cats or dogs, there are not much carpets and no other activities that make it dirty inside. Because of this you will not have to spend all the day cleaning. During the day you will also have some personal time to do what you want, like learning Norwegian, fitness, or just relaxing.

The room, food, electricity, internet, metro/bus card and some Norwegian courses comes in addition to the payment. We also pay for some of the tickets between Bulgaria and Norway. The costs you will have here will be just clothes, fun, and and other personal expenses, so it is possible to save some money. All this will also make it easy for you to move to a new country, because you will not have to look for and pay for a place to live and everything that is needed to get started.

You have to be younger than 30 years because of the aupair rules here in Norway.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Norwegian

Languages spoken at home Bulgarian, Norwegian

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Doctor (Psychiatrist) / Tax auditor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Mother 43
Father 55
Daughter 9
Son 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 700 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair room is 32 sq.m. with a sofa, big chair, coffee table and a large flat screen TV in one end, a table in the middle and a big bed and place for clothes etc in the other end. The walls are white and the floor is wood parquet. We have wireless internet and a satellite dish with all the popular Bulgarian TV programs.
Au Pair in Norway: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Norway: requirements and the process

Read More »