Family ID: 1976323

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Osnabrück / Town | More ⇩

Name Karsten

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
My name is Karsten, I am 47 years old and born in Osnabruck. After studying in Germany and England, I have been working in the logistics industry for more than 20 years. In my professional career I was lucky enough to be able to work abroad for a few years, including in the Czech Republic, Spain and two years in Asia (China and South Korea).
We have two children: Hannah and Elisabeth, 12 and 6 years old, two very nice girls with a very good upbringing.
Hannah loves painting and handicrafts above all else. She is also very active with her friends, and also very sporty: once a week she goes to tennis and a dance class.
Elisabeth is always happy when someone jokes around with her. She likes to be in our garden and play with her friends there.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
For our future au pair we have a separate apartment in our house with its own bathroom including shower and toilet. We need specific help with childcare and with tidying up the house (keeping the kitchen clean), tidying up the individual rooms, doing laundry. Many au pairs live in our area, where you can quickly make friends. The weekends are free, as are Mondays and Tuesdays.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, geboren 2009 und 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Armenian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-52

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our own apartment with its own bathroom and office
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »