Family ID: 1728127

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cooking meals

City: ottawa / Big City | More ⇩

Name Samar

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 Jan 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Caregiver, my mother lives alone in a well situated neighbourhood in Ottawa Ontario. She is fiercely independent and doesn't not wish to live with her daughters or sons. She is willing to share a home with a young person that will be around in the evening in case of an emergency. She has cancer and diabetes and her doctor's say that she is experiencing symptoms of early dementia. She is physical active and walks everyday and is generous and kind and loves to learn.

Her closest daughter lives very close in Ottawa. Her other children are involved in her life and either visit or have weekly calls. they all respect her wishes to live independently but wish to find a compassionate and wise caregiver or flatmate that will live with her. She has been travelling back to her homeland Lebanon once a year (usually for 6 months) to work on the land and visit relatives.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like the caregiver to be companion to my mother and be around at night because she fears that there will be no one around if something happens to her. Mostly she is worried about fluctuating blood sugar levels.

Another requirement is to have first aid training.

My mother is very independent and introverted and therefore not much companionship is required but a healthy compassionate and quiet atmosphere is required.

Given the early onset of dementia it is necessary to have some general background of this condition and later it may be necessary to go on walks with her. right now she walks daily on her own and that is her preference.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher / Economist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender female, 70 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Arabian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? possibly

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

the caretaker will have their own room. there is one bathroom. My mother is extremely clean and tidy and cleans daily. there is wifi.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »