Family ID: 1921346

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Ottawa / Big City | More ⇩

Name Charlotte

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
182
Profile Visited by 182 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our home in Ottawa! We have hosted many international students so of course when planning for care of our child we decided an aupair would be wonderful. We live in the capital of Canada; it is a city that has a lot to offer. Many people choose to come here to live or study to get to know our country better. We are also just a train or bus ride away from Montreal and Toronto; two other big cities you might enjoy to visit.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be to take care of our baby while Charlotte is at work starting in September 2022 (aprox 8am-3pm) it would be wonderful if we could arrange once a week for you to watch our baby while we have a "date night" so an extra 2-3 hours once a week. We hope you will be open to taking our baby to the park, for walks in the stroller, using lots of interaction and language skills and make sure they are well cared for to help them grow.
This is our general idea, but of course we would have a discussion where we would both agree on exactly what we are both happy with.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Business consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 0-1 year old baby

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will provide you with your own room, as well as your own bathroom. The room will be well furnished and comfortable-just like we provide for every international student we have hosted.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »