Family ID: 2124989

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ottawa / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ian

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! Please READ THE ENTIRE PROFILE.
You will find what you need to connect with us.

To be clear a nanny is paid to take care of the house and all its members, grocery shopping, cleaning, etc etc and works on call as needed.

An au pair helps with childcare and cleans up as you would with any shared space. Is part time and suited to students and travellers. Exchange of services and small gifts.

We are looking for an AU PAIR to join our family for a year or two. We live in Ottawa, have a farm on Lake Ontario and attend cottages regularly during the summer.
We are very active, healthy, and fun family. We often travel, so this would be best suited to someone who doesn't get car/motion sick, has a valid passport, enjoys boating, swimming, biking, skiing, etc.
We are looking for someone to join our family and be a helper. If you’re looking to get paid in $$$ rather than experience and connection please do not apply, we’re trying to find a mutually beneficial relationship.

Thank you for your interest, and we look forward to getting to know you.
Netsvancouver or Netsvan on any social media platform.

Cheers,
The Phi. Family
More ⇩

Job Description

You'd be taking care of our son and his friend from 8-9:30 and 3-6pm Monday-Friday. You'd be expected to do breakfast, make his lunch, and Walk to school with him, then pick him up after school and attend play dates until dinner. So you must understand written/spoken English well, and have a high level of fluency.
You'd have evenings and most weekends to yourself to explore, meet people or work or study. Netsvancouver or Netsvan at anywhere.
You'd be welcome to travel with us, and expected to help with cleaning, and generally be a member of the family/household. We should not have to pick up after you ever!

No addictions please.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Ukrainian, Austrian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Belizean, British, Canadian, Caymanian, English, German, Greenlander, Israeli, Japanese, Moroccan, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Scottish, Serbian, South-African, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Centrally located in downtown Ottawa, walking distance to everything. Own bedroom. Shared bathroom. Wifi is provided. Amazing food and experiences!
We do a lot in life. If you just want to sit at home and watch TV this probably won’t be a good fit. If you like reading in the park, skiing/snowboarding, swimming, you’ll probably have a great experience. :)
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »