Family ID: 2243515

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Brussels / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maud

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-10 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We're a French family who speaks both English and French and hasn't lived in France very much.
As of September 2022 we will be moving to Brussels after having spent 4 years in Ottawa, Canada.
We have 4 children from 6 to 12 (two girls aged 6 and almost 12, and two 9-year-old twin boys), who all speak English fluently and would like to keep it up when we move to Belgium.
Since they were born, we have always had British or Canadian nannies spending time with them and getting to know the family, and with our move to Brussels they look forward to welcoming a new addition to the family to spend time with them in English.
We are looking forward to meeting you and welcoming you as part of our family !
More ⇩

Job Description

Your role will be to help us with after-school time, keeping them busy and helping with homework and with preparing them for the evening (showers etc), in addition to the occasional evening babysitting.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
9 Year male
9 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? To be discussed

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own studio, with a large bedroom, a private bathroom, a room to store your belongings.
The studio is at the second floor of our large house.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »