Family ID: 2522858

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ottawa / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jess

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 36 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 452 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a family of three - mom with two daughters, 3.5 and 6.5 years old.

I am looking for support with my girls, general housework. I am excited to explore this new adventure of welcoming an au pair into our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for an au pair who is patient, and can provide a supporting and nurturing hand at home with my girls.

Some specific tasks that I would want include:
Preparing school lunches, and general meal prep
Childcare (while I am home and also when I am out)
Help with tidying rooms/toys/laundry
Building a loving and caring relationship with my girls
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of three - mom, two daughters (3 & 6).

My daughters love to do arts and crafts, imagination play, building forts. I am hoping to encourage less screen time and more outdoor adventures this year.


The bedroom is located on the lower level, adjacent to the playroom/family room. You will have access to your own bathroom and shower.

The kitchen is shared and on the main floor.

We live in a detached family home in a nice and safe suburb within the city of Ottawa, with direct access to public transportation.

All the expected amenities are included, wifi, laundry, air conditioning etc. We have a nice back yard, with a deck, and a play area for the kids.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »