Family ID: 1616916

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ottobrunn / Town | More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**We are looking for VACCINATED native English speakers from Great Britain/Ireland or Malta willing to help the kids with their English** We are looking for you if you are friendly and open-minded, would like to integrate into our family, are good with our children (5 and 7 years old), are a non-smoker and would like to actively contribute your own interests. We would like to welcome you for a stay of 6-9 months, we can also extend this by arrangement. We especially need support with our children's afternoon activities, as these sometimes overlap or we are too busy at work to get all the appointments in order ;). We would like you to speak English with our children - you are welcome to talk to us in German and/or English. We look forward to getting to know you! We currently search an au-pair for a stay to minimum October/November 2022.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to do the programmes with our children in the afternoon - that is, to pick them up from the kindergarten and bring them there. In the morning we might need you to get the children ready for the day and in the evening to put them to bed. However, the most important point for us is the afternoon, as our work and afternoon programmes often overlap. We would like you to take part in light housework - like cleaning the dishwasher or cooking, cleaning your room and maybe vacuuming once in a while. However, your main task will be our children. We would like you to speak English with our children, with us you can speak German and/or English. We would be happy to subsidise your language course with 50EUR, and we would pay you pocket money of 280EUR. Maximum 30 hours per week, one day off and minimum one evening off as well (normaly you can have nearly every evening off) as a holiday of 2 weeks for a 6-month stay. For sure we can speak about other conditions as well.
We live in Ottobrunn near Munich - you can get to the city within 20-25 minutes by bus/subway or underground. Our city has all you´ll need for - supermarkets, drugstores, bakery, restaurants and cafés, hairdressers (lots of hairdressers!), many different doctors, pharmacies, kindergarten, schools, playgrounds, library etc. - everything is possible with bike or by foot. We have also a car, which you can use. We have an adventure centre nearby - Jochen Schweitzer. You can do surfing there, flying, climbing in a climbing garden... we have some forests nearby as well. The Phoenix-Thermal baths with swimming pools and sauna is located in our city as well.
We are centrally located between Lake Chiemsee/Tegernsee/Schliersee/Ammersee and Lake Starnberg, there are riding stables in our vicinity, the mountains are not far away... there are many possibilities for leisure activities and excursions - just come along! We like to go on excursions for hiking or just to chill by the lake. Cultural visits such as Neuschwanstein Castle or Linderhof Castle are also easy to do in a day trip.
I (mum) have been eating a vegan diet for a year with rare exceptions - but I don't eat fish and meat at all anymore. My husband and children eat a varied diet, also eat vegan and occasionally have a meat or fish with their meal. We don't have milk/yoghurt at home because our children are not supposed to eat dairy products due to their bronchial tubes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist / Event manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Junge, 2014
Ein Mädchen, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Channel Islander, English, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a suburb outside of Munich in a detached house with a garden, and we don't have any pets. There is a large room with TV and a private bathroom for you - hopefully you will feel comfortable with us. Wi-Fi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »