Family ID: 3190407

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ottobrunn / Town | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Added as favorite 21 time in the last 3 weeks
225
Profile Visited by 225 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are a nice family from Munich (Ottobrunn) with mum, dad and two lovely daughters (3 and 4 years old). They are very happy and outgoing kids and are already joining kindergarten.

In the afternoons we like playing outdoors, doing crafts or visiting friends. And in the weekends we love to do some little to the mountains (45 min away) or spending time in Munich.

We live in a small town really close to Munich, that starts 2 km away from us. The next Train station that takes you to Munich center is a 5 min walk away from us and it takes you in 15-20 min to the city center, so you could spend a lot of time in this wonderful city.

We are searching for an aupair to become part of our family and we would love to show you a little bit about our culture and take you to some trips with us if you are interested. Of course you would have enough privacy and free time and you would have a nice big room in our new built house with your own ensuite bathroom.

We would love to get to know you better and learn about your land and culture. We are a open minded family, that loves traveling and we already lived and worked in other countries (Italy, Luxembourg, London, New York).

We would be happy to make both of us feel comfortable and make you a wonderful stay with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

In the first days we will show you our routine and take you everywhere to get familiar with the environment and connect with the kids.

We will then discuss a weekly plan together, to help you to get organized. We will need help in the morning for 1-2 hours like preparing breakfast and lunchboxes, have breakfast together, sometimes drop off kids and some light domestic works like doing the dishwasher and tidying up kids rooms.

We do have a cleaning lady so we will need no help on this side.

In the afternoon, we will pick up the kids an play with them till dinner and you can help to prepare them for sleep.

Of course you will have your days free.

In august the kindergarten is closed for three weeks and we will need more help in the morning to play and look after the kids. So you will have more free time in the afternoons. It would be great if we could go out some times (max 1 time a week) in the evening without kids and you would then look after them in the evening.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Finance director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Tajikistani

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in an nice new built house with garden in a with wonderful neighbours. You will have your own big room with ensuite bathroom (both with windows) in the lower level, so there is enouph privacy for you.

In your room, that has been recently new furnished you will find everything you need like bed, wardrobe, desk, dresser, a tv with Netflix etc, and of course internet access.

During your stay you can also use our fitness room!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »