Family ID: 860075

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Ovada / Town | More ⇩

Name Elisabetta

State Piedmont

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Aug 2017

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 31 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello!
We are a large family consisting of a husband, wife, three children and a little dog. We live in an apartment in a small town in Piedmont, quite close to Milan, Turin and Genoa. We are cheerful and open, rather informal, but firm on basic education and respect for people and animals. We would like to meet a person who feels part, even if only for a short time, of our family, sharing the days and experiences with us. We would like to try to share a shorter period (10/15 days) before the summer at any time, and then find ourselves, if a good relationship is established, for a longer period, during the summer.
We love nature, animals, travel and tolerance of thought. We ask that you be willing to talk with us in English with patience and to help the girls with their daily tasks: homework, accompanying them to musical courses, taking the little dog for a walk.
We do not require the execution of domestic cleaning except the normal order on personal belongings and the normal collaboration that takes place in the family.
If possible we require good swimming skills, having a sailboat, where however you will not be obliged to come, and spending a lot of time at the beach in Sardinia during the summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Our goal is the learning of English by our 3 children and we therefore require dialogue with them in English and the ability to teach them English for an hour a day. We provide in exchange, if requested, assistance on learning the Italian language and a few hours a week of lessons.
We expect a collaboration as from another member of the family, without expecting the performance of particular housework.
Help is required in the tasks for the girls and in their activities, as well as getting the little dog out.
The aupair will have to follow us according to our movements (house of residence in Ovada or holiday home in Sardinia) and adapt as another family member sharing the available spaces.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation funzionario pubblico

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Luca, maschio, 14 anni
Anna, femmina, 11 anni
Gaia, femmina, 11 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Aug 2017

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, Maltese, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The residence of residence is on the 4th floor of a building in the city of Ovada (about 11,000 inhabitants), convenient to the train station and all the shops and services of Ovada. It is about 120 square meters, consisting of three bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a large bathroom with a bathtub and a small bathroom, terraces on two sides. The accommodation we can provide is in the room with the girls, providing the small bathroom for personal use of the aupair and the use of the large bathroom for everyone.
In case of moving to the house in Sardinia, the possibility of providing a small accommodation for sleeping and for free, inside the house but independently, must be assessed based on the age of the aupair. In the case of a minor, the solution must necessarily be in the same apartment, therefore with a room shared with the girls.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »