Family ID: 797841

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Overland Park / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sherryl

State Kansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2017 - Mar 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 Mar 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

Hi! We are Sherryl and John. We are thrilled to have the chance to introduce ourselves to you. We are a family who likes to enjoy life and make it a priority to spend quality time together.

We can’t imagine all the decisions you are going through to pick a family and move from your home for a whole year! It humbles us to think about the possibility of you choosing us to spend the year with and to help with our new babies! Our biggest dream has been to become parents together and we are eagerly awaiting the birth of our twin daughters in January. We both work 8-5 week days and would need childcare help while we are at work. Not only would we like our children to be at home for the first year, but we think it is never to early to expose them to new cultures and languages!
More ⇩

Job Description

What our family expects:
That the au pair provides a safe environment for our children, our house and our belongings
Provide childcare for our two small infants
That the au pair is proactive in entertaining the children and finding fun things to do
That the au pair disciplines the children to the level we have asked
That the au pair completes their duties on time and to the level of quality we have asked
That the au pair is responsible and reliable
That our family is treated with respect
That visitors are not allowed into the house without prior agreement
That the au pair makes the most of your stay in the Kansas and enjoys what the Kansas and region has to offer
Is open and communicates what is working well and what is not working well or can be improved

What our au pair can expect:
Meals and accommodation for the duration of their stay
A private room
To be treated as a family member, not as a housekeeper or servant
Allocated time to participate in a language course if applicable
To be paid weekly
To get help in familiarising themselves with their new town/city
One week's holiday pay after the first six months and two weeks after a year in most countries
Clear expectations about what their job duties entail and their work hours will be
To be shown thoroughly how to do things and preferably be provided with check lists
To be able to have open communication with their family about what is working well and what is not working well or can be improved
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Select

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Marketing Managers

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Newborn twins born January 2017, we also have two older step daughters (23 & 20) who stay with us for occasional weekends or holidays.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2017

Latest Starting Date Mar 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Croatian, Dutch, French, German, Mexican, New Zealander, South-African, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) -300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -share

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We love our home and the town in which we live. Our home has plenty of room for our growing family and for our family to come visit. We have lots of trees that will grow with our child to create great shady spots for a picnic or to curl up with a good book. We have a great backyard that opens up to a green space, perfect for a spontaneous game of tag or to play kickball games. Our neighborhood is filled with wonderful neighbors that plan block parties, egg hunts, kid’s games and has a mom’s group. Located in our neighborhood is a pool for hot summer days. Education is important to us and we are thrilled that the school system our child will attend is highly rated as one of the best in the nation.

The AuPair will be staying in their own room with their own bathroom. We have a spare bedroom upstairs away down the main hall way with the family, but our plan is to finish our basement so the AuPair will have their own space with a bedroom, bathroom and living area. We will have a vehicle to use with the kids and for free time as a bike is to difficult to get around to the nearest shopping areas.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »