Family ID: 790179

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Oxford Mills / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Frank

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello There!

We live in the countryside near a small town, about 45 minutes from Ottawa, the Capital of Canada. Our small town is a perfect example of "Real Canada" and the true Canadian way of life. Also, living close to the Capital of Canada allows endless opportunity to learn about our great country and its history.

If you like the outdoors, we have a large property with acres of Cedar forest to hike, bike and explore.

We've already hosted 2 AuPairs from Australia for over a year each, and the experiences were great for us all! We'd be looking for someone to start at the beginning of September 2022, who would like to join our family for a longer period of 1 year+ if possible. Please reach out to us if you are interested so that we can arrange a video call!
More ⇩

Job Description

As I mentioned, we both travel for work and will be away from 2-3 days at a time occasionally. Our work schedules may (but not always) overlap, so you would have to be ok being in our home in the country with our two boys from time to time. But the only time we would REALLY need your help is when our schedules do overlap. Otherwise there will be someone here with you most of the time. I'd say you should have at least 12-15 days OFF (or more) a month to do as you please.

Due to the fact that we live in the countryside we do have a vehicle that you can use at any time on your days off to explore.

As I mentioned, we've hosted AuPairs before, and are happy and excited to welcome you into our home. Both of our previous AuPairs would be willing to share details of their experience here with you, and welcome any questions that you may have about us and how we do things.

We all chip in to keep the house tidy, so the only real housework would be to clean up after yourself, and to prepare food for yourself and the little guys should Mom and Dad be away. But any other help you care to lend would be much appreciated!!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Airline Pilot / Airline Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Frank (father) 45
Tracy (mother) 35
Cole (son) 5yrs
Owen (son) 3yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 1710 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, French, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Andorran, Austrian, Belgian, Chilean, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possibly share

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own large room, and washroom. The kitchen an living areas will be common living space with the rest of the family. As I mentioned earlier, there is a car you could use anytime you needed.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »