Family ID: 1459304

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oxford / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Gemma

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 19 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair

We are looking for someone to come and join our family. The children are aged 6 and 4 and are both are in school.

The right au pair will be interested in country life as well as having the option to explore and experience the history and culture of near by Oxford. We have two dogs and one cat. We are very much meat eaters so a vegan or vegetarian person may not be the best fit.

Both my husband and I are professionals and require help in getting the kids to and from school, preparing the children's after school meal, some light house work and if happy, take the dogs for a walk.

We will provide a car as means of transport so a driving licence will be essential.

As a family we like to go to visit the local zoo's with our children, explore the museums and visit Wales and the coast.

Sincerely
Gemma and Lloyd
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair will be asked to get the kids up in the morning, feed them breakfast and take them in to school. While the children are at school the au pair will be asked to prepare a meal for the children to return home to and also complete some light house work. If amenable the au pair will be asked to walk the dogs (approximately 30 minutes).

Pick up from school is at 3 pm after collection, if weather is nice there are several play grounds to take the kids to before returning home. Once home the routine is to feed the children, encourage them to play and learn. Occasional babysitting would be required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professional Auditor

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl - 6
Boy - 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation is a double bedroom with a bathroom next door.
There is wifi.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »