Family ID: 1624965

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oxford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
217
Profile Visited by 217 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live just outside the beautiful city of Oxford in the UK. From our house you can easily travel into the city centre by bus, which takes about 15 minutes from a stop right outside the house. Oxford is about an hour away from London and has a train station from where you can travel all over the UK.

Oxford is an old university city with many historical buildings and museums to visit. There is a big shopping centre in the city, and the designer mall of Bicester Village is only a short bus or train ride away. If you want more than this, the shops of London are only an hour away by coach or train. Oxford also has many bars, restaurants and cinemas. There are many language schools in the city if you decide you would like to have extra English lessons. There are also many parks and other green spaces to enjoy.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to play with the children after school and some weekend childcare and to help them to learn Spanish (if possible). One of our children has food allergies, so we would need somebody who understands the importance of this issue at all times, and who is happy to be trained in what to do if our son has an allergic reaction (which is rare). Our other son is dyslexic so we need someone who is patient if he is struggling to concentrate and needs extra help with reading/writing. Finally, we would like someone who is able to help with preparing or cooking the evening meals. There will also be some tidying and light household duties, such as loading and unloading the dishwasher, but no major cleaning duties are expected as we have a cleaner.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Educator / Coach

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, New Zealander, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house has three floors and a large garden, and is in a quiet area. The au pair will have her own room and own bathroom (with jet bath) on the top floor, which are newly built and in excellent condition. The room has a double bed and a large built-in wardrobe. It is light and spacious with good views of the valley behind the house. The house has wifi throughout.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »