Family ID: 1814396

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: oxford / Big City | More ⇩

Name chloe

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

****Please only apply if you have a VISA already, or a UK PASSPORT or PERMIT. Or are from CANADA, NZ, AUSTRALIA OR JAPAN (these countries can readily get a VISA as an Au Pair in the UK. European countries are not eligible for a UK Au Pair visa.
Dear Au Pair,
I am looking for someone that would like to experience living in Oxford. Someone that has taken care of children before and enjoys their company. Someone that has some independent interests and commitments but someone that is also looking to be a part of the family for the time that they are here. Ideally you will speak French as I am hoping that my son will learn French from you. We are French but do not speak it as my father didn’t speak it to me when I was growing up.

I am a holistic personal trainer and textile artist, trying to expand my business and I can not do it whilst being a full time mother. Rowan started nursery this year so I will need more help during the summer and less hours in September when term starts again

I am a first time mum but an experienced nanny and also from a big family, so we are a relaxed household ( lots of experience with children). I believe in open honest communication so that everyone feels seen, heard and acknowledged.

I live in a little cottage with my son Rowan in the centre of Oxford. We have the River Thames near by and great walks along the canal. The city is a student town and a Historic town so it is beautiful and has a vibrancy that is different to other cities. 10 minutes to the city centre by foot.

I am from a big family so although Rowan and I are a small family, the house that I live in, I rent from my Mother and she lives next door. We share a courtyard and so when she has friends visiting or family, we often have dinner with them, I often cook pancakes and pastries for us both in the morning. My mum and I both sew and over the winter I sew Cashmere snoods to sell at the markets. If you need space to get creative then we can make it work.

It really is a beautiful home. I intend on travelling to Cornwall at the end of summer and up to Scotland at some point and you would be welcome to come with us.


Basic House Rules:
1) keep bedroom clean/tidy and to keep the bathroom, kitchen tidy after use
2) ideally to not come back to the house very late/ or often - but if you do to be as quiet as possible. - the house is old and small, it has creaky stairs so wakes myself and Rowan up,

Day to day expectations:
1)food: Generally we only eat 1 family meal a day - (dinner) sometimes (lunch) - so we will share that meal with you, the other meals are more picnicy - you can use what you would like - I will buy the food for the week for both of us so you can let me know if you have allergies or any specific requests.
- sometimes the main meal is lunch, it really varies, but there will ALWAYS be food in the fridge and pantry for you.
- if you use the kitchen please tidy/wash up after

extra notes : we can also plan nights where we can cook meal together, or if you want to cook, or we eat out/Ta happy to be flexible but wanted to make it clear that we rarely eat three big meals a day.
When you are taking care of Rowan id expect you to take care of his meals



Your hours:
This will change when Rowan returns to nursery.
During the summer holidays from 22nd of July until the 2nd of September It will be
3-5 hours
3-5 days a week
15-20 hours a week
Mostly these hours will be spread out Monday - Thursday in the morning with the occasional weekend hours

During term time on the days he has nursery ideally it’d be pick up or drop off at nursery and some hours afterwards.
Nursery starts at 9am and finishes at 12 or 2.30
So drop off would be to leave at 8.30 and then you’d be free until 2 and then to have him after nursery 2.30-5.30 when I finish work
Monday’s, Wednesday and Thursdays are his nursery days.

I work freelance and try to work:
Monday 9-12
Wednesday 9-4
Thursday 9-4
During term time this works but I often have to do a couple of hours work on other days throughout the week. During the summer holidays there is more flexibility
adhoc evenings and weekend nights

Based off of the Government's website the appropriate wage/pocket money per week would be £30-£40 a week as it would not be the full 20-30 hours that is normally expected of an au pair. It is not a full wage as you would not be paying rent, having FREE accommodation and food. The money is just pocket money.

These hours and expectations can be discussed but as I have clients and classes at specific times I am hoping to find someone that feels that these hours will work for them

Extra:
location:
Oxford is a vibrant, historic city that is filled with things to do and places to explore. the museums, parks, colleges, cinema, shops, bars, walks, etc so there will be things to do in your free time. we are only 1 hour away from London on the train

trips:
When we go away you are welcome to join us!

Many things in this are open to discussion so let me know if there are any aspects that you would like to discuss,


Best Wishes

Chloe
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Freelancer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2.5 boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »