Family ID: 683680

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Swindon / Town | More ⇩

Name Lucy

State Wiltshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
172
Profile Visited by 172 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

My name is Lucy and my husband's name is Connal (he is half Croatian, half English.) We are an experienced host family, we still have a great relationship with our previous au pair, and remains as part of our family now and forever. We love her very much. She has now moved on to pursue a new career, we are very happy for her.

We are looking for someone to come live with us and be part of our small and friendly family. We need help with our childcare and household duties as we both work full time, We are hoping someone would like to stay with us for as long as possible.

We would like you to be a part of our family and will always do our best to make sure you are looked after and happy.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who has had experience with children, even if it's a family member.

Weekday task break down;

We require you to get violet ready for school Monday to Friday and dropped off for school at 0845 and collected from school at 1500, you will need to be with her as my husband and I work until 1730 - 1830. (Her school is only a 3-minute walk away.)

Between the hours of 0845 and 1500, your day is your own to manage in terms of tasks which include light household chores such as; laundry, tidying and sometimes cooking the evening meal. (My husband and I will also cook in the week and weekends.)

We would as that for 1 evening a week if you could babysit an evening so we could have a date at the cinema or restaurant. (Although not always required.)

If you'd like to know anything else please let me know, we are happy to answer any questions to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Croatian, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Logistics operator

People living in the house 2 adults

Children's/People's age and gender Age 5, Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Roman, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own fully furnished room, own television and WIFI. Your room is a double room, it has large storage and you will have your own bathroom/toilet

If you require anything else we are more than happy to help if needed.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »