Family ID: 608421

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Oxted / Town | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
I have twin girls who turned 6 in September and a son who was 3 in April. I would love to find a kind, fun, patient and outgoing nanny to look after them. The girls attend a local school full time and my son goes to pre-school 5 days a week.
I work 4 days a week, 2 in London and 2 from home.
We have a small cocker spaniel dog who is super friendly and incredibly docile.
We have had 3 lovely au pairs and a nanny in the last 6 years so we are used to living with someone else and including them in our family. We would like to find someone who can fit with us and become part of our family but who also has an interest in getting to know the area, exploring London and meeting new people.
We live 45 minutes outside of London, and the train station is 5 minutes walk from our house. Gatwick airport is 25 minutes drive from us, which is ideal for weekend trips abroad.
Our town is lovely, the people are friendly and there is lots going on - I'm sure there will a club or group to suit your interests.
We look forward to hearing from you and getting to know you better.
More ⇩

Job Description

We have a nanny who will work until the end of December 2019, so we will be looking for someone to start in January. Ideally I would like someone longterm (1year+) but I am open to a shorter 3-6 month term.
The basic salary is £700 pcm but this would be negotiable for the right person & childcare qualifications
The basic schedule will be Monday-Thursday looking after the children, taking the girls to school and then taking my son to pre-school, plus preparing their meals.
Babysitting 1 night a week..
Duties would include: Walking the dog, tidying up after the kids, doing the children's laundry, loading the dishwasher, some simple cooking, light housekeeping such as hoovering.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Banking

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 2 girls, aged 4
1 baby boy, aged 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, Filipino, Finnish, German, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 4 bed house with a large back garden. You would have your own room on the ground floor with an ensuite shower room, and access to the downstairs WC. You would have a TV in your room. There is wifi, Netflix and Amazon.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »