Family ID: 1894430

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: German, French, Music, Sport, Russian

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: PACHUCA DE SOTO / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susanna

State Hidalgo

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are an American/Italian/Mexican family looking for an au pair for at least 4-6 months. We would be very happy to host for a year as well.

We live in Pachuca, which is about an hour and half away from Mexico City. Our family consists of me, Susanna, (Mother), Laura (21 year-old daughter), James (4 year-old son), and Amelia (5 month-old baby). The father is currently working in the U.S. We also have a very friendly and loving Australian Shepherd.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are primarly interested in someone who can teach our son their language and help him in a sport. (Preferably ice skating but if you know another sport, that is fine.)

You will always have your weekends free unless an emergency pops up.

If you'd ever like an extra day off, we have no problems as long as you tell us well in advance.

I don't work, so I'm always home. Laura works from home (online).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Unemployed / Restaurant manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach German, French, Music, Sport, Russian

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, German, Japanese, Russian, Ukrainian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Just me and the kids! Laura is a very friendly and outgoing girl so you will have an instant friend. She often goes to Mexico City so she would be happy to show you around and help you make friends with expat groups to hang out with during your free time! She speaks 5 languages and is more than happy to help you in English, Spanish or another language that you might want to learn. She works online as an English teacher.

James is energetic and very social. He loves painting, reading, playing games, and any typical kid activities. He loves to Roller blade and ice skate, and we will also enroll him in gymnastic and horseback riding classes.
Amelia is quiet and a happy baby! She is really no trouble at all and often times you'll forget she is even in the same room. When she's awake she likes doing baby gymnastics with Mom and listening to books, and playing by herself with her baby toys.
We have a dog (Harley) who is incredibly sweet and Laura often takes her for walks around the city or to the mountain park (which has a lot of fun activities for people - riding horses, ziplining, boat riding). We also have a cat (Selina) who is mainly outdoors. She is friendly but has to get used to you before you can pet her.

I am a very friendly person. I love talking about anything! I will be more than happy to teach you italian cuisine as well.

We often take trips to hot springs, Mexico City, or other places. We also are planning to move to Playa del Carmen or Cancun so we plan on going to the beach and visiting cenotes.

We are more than happy to bring our au pair with us because they will be part of our family. (If they want to come.)

We often go to museums, nature parks, and more.

All of us will be welcoming and understanding of our au pair. We do not want to stress or overwork our au pair.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own bedroom. Right now our house has 3 full bathrooms and a half bathroom. The au pair can either share the top bathroom or use the bottom full bathroom as their own.