Family ID: 1437054

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Eindhoven / Village | More ⇩

Name Werner

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pair !

We are a friendly South African family moving to the Netherlands soon. We previously lived in Sweden and the UK (current). Our 2 boys are 6 and 8. Both mommy and daddy are working full-time, so we need help with after school care. Daddy is an Executive at a Financial company, whilst mommy is an equine veterinarian.

The au pair would take Derik and Lucas to swimming, tennis, taekwondo, gymnastics. Playing in our local park and playgrounds is also lots of fun for the boys (especially if our super friendly Golden Retriever named Gauss can join !!). Cooking for them, bathing them and getting them to bed may be required sometimes if the parents are working late. But mostly the parents are home in time to do most of that.

We will need a little more help in school holidays.

We hope you would consider joining our family !
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Chief Analytics Officer / Veterinarian

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Azerbaijani, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Costarican, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Namibian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Samoan, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

The boys are very active and go to tennis, gymnastics, taekwondo and swimming. Derik also loves chess and reading. They are generally very easy going, happy guys, with busy minds and bodies !

We moved to the UK from Sweden after living there for 2 years, so the boys was raised speaking Swedish, Afrikaans and English. Now we are moving to the Netherlands, so Dutch speaking au pairs would be fantastic.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have her own room. Bathroom is shared with the boys. We have wifi in the house.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »