Family ID: 1434154

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Paderborn / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ines

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

we are an active family with 2 children and a cat.

Unfortunately we do not live in a metropolis like Berlin, Munich or Hamburg, but we like to travel and take you with us. Of course we will pay for the costs. We live in Paderborn (150.000 inhabitants). The next bigger city is Bielefeld (330.000 inhabitants). Larger cities such as Dortmund, Düsseldorf and the Ruhr area are just a train ride away (1 ½ -2 ½ hours).

We are mainly looking for an aupair, as we both work full-time and our daughter has to be picked up from school and taken care of at noon.

So far we did not have an aupair yet. But we are happy to welcome a new member for our family. We will help you to pursue your goals. No matter if you want to learn or improve the German language, to travel, to get to know another culture or whatever you want to do.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an aupair who enjoys spending time with our children. For us it is very important that you are reliable, independent and honest.

I want to write here in great detail what I expect from you, so that there are no misunderstandings.

We want you to take our daughter to school (preparing food and getting ready for school), pick her up and spend time with her until we get out of work in the afternoon. She has to do her homework in this time and eat lunch (which I prepared in the evening).
Our son is in kindergarten during this time. On friday afternoons and every second saturday morning you should take care of both children, so that I can do the shopping and housework. And about one evening a week you should take care of the children while we go out. That means, that you have free time when our daughter is at school and most afternoons (about three o'clock in the afternoon we get out of work) and evenings during the week. You have also free time every second Saturday and every Sunday.

In exceptional cases, when one of our childs has a slight cold and can not attend school or kindergarten, you should take care of our child while we are at work. Then you get of course another day off for it.

I would prefer if you could write down your working hours so that you do not work more than 30 hours a week on average. If you work one more time, you can take extra days off. We are flexible.

We expect our aupair to clean her own room and bathroom.
It would be nice if you could help us with light housework such as tidying up children's rooms, changing the children's bedding, and filling the dishwasher.

There is a rule to follow: We do not want any strangers in our house.That means no men are allowed to visit you. And no parties can be celebrated in your room. You can visit anyone and stay anywhere but no one at our home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 kids (w 2013, m 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Kazakh, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Moldovan, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian, Albanian, Georgian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Of course you have your own room and an en-suite bathroom for yourself (I will post some pictures soon.) Wifi and netflix are included. You can also use a bicycle. German language courses are included.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »