Family ID: 1576478

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Paderborn / Village | More ⇩

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
92
Profile Visited by 92 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AuPair,
there are two of us, my daughter Miray (5 years) and me. With us you have a small multicultural family, because we are German-Turkish. We live in the beautiful village of Sande in Paderborn near a lake where you can go swimming, sailing, water skiing and pedal boating.
There are buses to Paderborn every 15 minutes and it is just under 8 km away, so you can get to the city very quickly. So far we have had 2 au pairs in the past 18 months and have had very good experiences. You will of course be supported by us to attend a language school. Unfortunately, our current AuPair has to leave us at the end of October because your visa can no longer be extended and we are looking for our new AuPair as a family member.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like a loving, happy, reliable AuPair who integrates into our family and supports us in everyday life. Ideally, you should already have a valid visa or come from a country where it is possible to get a visa promptly despite Covid-19. Knowledge of German with at least A2 level is required. We are looking for an AuPair with childcare experience. Since I am a single parent, we need an au pair who picks up Miray from kindergarten in the afternoon, plays with her and supports her until I get home from work. During the week I usually take Miray to kindergarten around 8:00 a.m. and then drive to work or work in the home office.
I work as a management team in a consulting company and I finish work around 5:30 pm-6:00pm. During the week we need your support for dinner so that we can eat around 6:30 pm-7:00pm. It would be nice if you could help with light household chores such as tidying up toys, ironing Miray's laundry, loading and unloading the dishwasher, and vacuuming. We have a cleaning lady and you don't have to do any other cleaning work. In the evenings you are usually free because I put my daughter to bed myself. In addition, you always have Sundays off and another weekday by arrangement, mostly Mondays.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Waiter/waitress

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Tochter, 5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get your own, lockable, furnished room with TV and of course stable WiFi. You also have your own bathroom with shower and toilet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »