Family ID: 1469210

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Padova / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alessandra

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Good morning,
my name is Alessandra. I live with my husband and my daughter Rebecca near Padua, a city 30 kilometers from Venice. We are looking for a serious, polite, cheerful and reliable girl who has an excellent knowledge of the English language. I am a professor and my husband is an accountant. We are a very dynamic and cheerful family! We love to go skiing, sailing and traveling, being outdoors and in company with relatives and friends!
We will take you with us to visit the beautiful Italian cities, history, art, culture and Italian cuisine: Venice, Verona, Rome, Florence, Milan, ... We are waiting for you! We can't wait to meet you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We need Aipar to carry out the following activities:
- pick up the child from school in the afternoon (4 days a week) and stay with her 4/5 afternoons a week (from 1.15pm to 6.00pm), speaking in English;
- take care of small household tasks useful for the child (preparing food, helping to arrange her room, ...);
- games and homework help.
In the mornings the AuPar girl will always have them free, so you can attend, if you wish, an Italian course paid for by us.

We will need an AuPair girl starting from October 2020 for a period that can vary from 3 to 8 months.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Professore

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Mia figlia di chiama Rebecca, compiera' 6 anni a novembre. È una bimba molto solare e socievole. Ama la danza, sciare, nuotare, andare in bicicletta, giocare!

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, French, German, Luxembourgian, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Italiano
The house (located a few kilometers from Padua and Venice) has a private room for the AuPar with a private bathroom and terrace and a nice garden. The house is new, we will be living in it from February 2021. There is WI. Public transport is very frequent and 200 meters away.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »