Family ID: 1702711

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Padova / Town | More ⇩

Name valentina

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in an apartment located a few kilometers from the center of Padua (about 4 kilometers). Outside the gate of the condominium there is a bus stop which takes you to the center of Padua in about 5 minutes. The bus runs every 20 minutes. We are 45 minutes from the sea (Sottomarina or green island) where we usually go every Saturday (we only do the day) and about an hour and a half from the mountain. The language school, if the candidate is interested in attending at his own expense, is located in the center of Padua and can be easily reached by bus. We also live near a CONI swimming pool (5 minutes by car or 12 minutes by bike).
Our apartment would, of course, have a bedroom exclusively for the person!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The girl would go to school until June, and then be at home from July. I would like the person to arrive at this time so that we can spend more time together with calm and serenity.
I am at home at that time so we do not ask for complete care, on the contrary, I really wish there was a family relationship between us. Also because I would like to be able to get to know and establish a good relationship with this person and also to improve my English. And then I'd like my little girl to be able to keep in touch with the English language.
The "job" would therefore consist in being with the child and with us, living the summer together. Obviously, the person is then free to manage his spaces independently.
We would like a sincere, honest, warm person who knows how to live in the family. We care a lot about this. We are a truly humble family who are simply looking for a person to host because they bring us their culture and so that, if they want, they can learn ours.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Factory worker / University student

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender In famiglia è presente solo una bambina di anni 4.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Finnish, Welsh, English, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Dutch, Portuguese, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The house has a separate bedroom for the person, we have two bathrooms but it is not possible to dedicate one exclusively. However, there is always the possibility to use the key. We are equipped with internet connection and even a television (but for our lifestyle we don't use it except in the evening when our daughter goes to bed).
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »