Family ID: 609822

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Padova / Town | More ⇩

Name Katherine

State Veneto

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a multicultural family that lives in Padua, a lovely university town near Venice in Italy.

I am American Polish and my husband is Italian. We have two Kids: Giulia Is 8 years old and Leo Is 3 years old.

At home we speak mainly Italian and American English.
More ⇩

Job Description

Take the Kids to school in the mornings and in the afternoons pick them up from school around 4 pm and take them to their activities or to the playground. Also help out in the evening routine ( shower, dinner, sleep)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Surgeon / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Greek, English, Polish, Swedish, German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I'm a surgeon and my husband is a lawyer, se are very busy working but in the free time we enjoy travelling.

We love going to the mountains and this year’s goal is to teach our children to ski and ice skate!


Single Room.
We live in a house in the city center walking distance to the main social and cultural attraction
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »