Family ID: 900402

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Padova / Town | More ⇩

Name Stefano

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2017 - Jun 2017

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 28 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We are interested in experiencing the hospitality of an au pair from a foreign country because we think it is an opportunity for cultural and linguistic enrichment for all. We like the idea of ​​the foreign language with children because it represents a further stimulus for their growth since they are at an age in which they learn many things quickly and easily. In the same way, we parents are interested in perfecting the knowledge of the language, for Monica - the mother - who already speaks it and for Stefano - the father - who would like to start studying it.
We are also very interested in traveling and meeting people from other countries and we believe in exchange relationships between people of different nationalities.
Padua is a very lively city for young people, thanks to its renowned university, and due to its strategic position in the Veneto region, it allows you to visit many interesting places from a historical, artistic and naturalistic point of view in a short time.
We are a stone's throw from the train station as well as the motorway can be reached in a few minutes by car so you can move quickly in any direction.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Currently our children spend their days playing or drawing at home or enjoying themselves in the nearby park, with the help of a baby-sitter, while we parents are at work. During the next school year we would like Lorenzo to start attending kindergarten while for Melissa we could continue with home activities.
We are looking for a girl who takes care of the education and entertainment of children during the day, starting from the alarm in the morning until late afternoon when we parents come back from work. We think that the solution of the au pair is optimal to establish a relationship of harmony and mutual trust with the children, so that they can recognize her as a member of the family.
We live in a large apartment in Padua, a city with an ancient university tradition, a few kilometers from Venice and not far from the Dolomites.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish, Swedish, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Impiegati

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Lorenzo, 3 anni, maschio.
Melissa, 1 anno, femmina.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2017

Latest Starting Date Jun 2017

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We have a furnished single room.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »