Family ID: 2540249

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Paignton / Town | More ⇩

Name Alex

State Devon

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, I am a single mom to two children, an 8 year old daughter and a 3 year old son. My grandmother and our four cats also live with us.
I work as a teacher so need to be out of the house early and the times I get home differ. I don't go to work during the school holidays.
We live in Paignton, near the sea. There is a bus stop directly outside the house which takes you to the town and local areas. Our school and nursery are a few minutes walk up the road from our house.
We are looking for someone who would be responsible for getting the children ready and to school in the mornings, then to pick them up and oversee them until I am home. I would also like someone who is able to do some light housework and to cook some meals during the working week.
More ⇩

Job Description

- getting the children ready for school in the morning
- school drop off and pick up (timings depend on whether they have an after school club or not)
- light housework
- cooking dinner during the week
- after school activities (e.g. swimming, library)
- looking after the children after school until I return home (this changes)
- some evening babysitting
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My daughter, Rhian, is 8 and is at primary school. She has recently started learning how to play the piano. She wants screens at any opportunity and I try to keep her busy to avoid this. She loves her barbies and LOL dolls, she is a keen swimmer and is enjoying doing lots of after-school clubs. She is very helpful and responsible.
My son, Levi, will be 4 in May. He is a big character and can be strong-willed! I am trying to instill some independence in him before I return to work full time (such as putting on his trousers, getting himself off the toilet) but he wants everyone to mother him. He will begin school in September, for now he is at play school. He loves playing playdough, role play, playing with balls. He is very nervous swimming and it can be a battle to get him in. I really want him to enjoy the water and feel confident in it, especially as we live by the beach and go to the swimming pool often!
We are hoping to find a Spanish au pair as we would love to learn the language (as we visit the country regularly).
We eat limited meat - we have chicken once or twice a week and maybe beef once a month. My son and I have oat milk but my daughter has cow's milk.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Single bedroom upstairs.
Shared bathroom.
Wifi and landline.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »