Family ID: 3102638

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Pakenham / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elise

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

I am writing this on behalf of my parents who are going on holiday for 2 months July-August.
We DO NOT have children to look after (even though it says it in the description). This Au Pair role is for looking after our pets. This will be a quite an easy Au Pair job as my parents children (all adults) will be around to help out when needed. Some live in the house and some live in their own houses.

We own 2 horses, 3 dogs (1 old dog and 2 puppies), 2 cats, 1 turtle, 25 chickens and lots of fish.
More ⇩

Job Description

Main jobs:

Feeding horses: The horses will need to be fed every night. This a a little bit of a process but there is no experience needed! When you arrive we can show you how to do this.
Feeding dogs: Once at night time
Feeding cats: They get fed twice a day (once in the morning and once in the evening).
Feeding turtles: three times a week
Feeding fish: three times a week
Feeding chickens: Weekly check for food and water
Ensuring animals have water each day
Collecting chicken eggs

Other jobs:
Cooking dinners: (number will vary based on who is home).
Weekly shopping and putting away food: We do our shopping from aldi and it is a big shop.
Tidying the house: We have a cleaner once a fortnight so ensuring it is tidy so they are able to clean
Doing the washing: washing, hanging and folding
Playing with dogs/ ensuring they have company while the parents are away.

Other details/ Perks:
- One of the adult children (me: the person who is writing this) will be able to help out if need be. If you need a night off to go out, you can arrange that with her.
- The animals are really sweet. The dogs are poodles and the puppies are very cute and easy to get along with.
- You can walk to a train station so will be able to use public transport when you need to.
- The work that needs to be done is mainly in the morning and evening, which gives you plenty of time to explore Melbourne.
- We have a large property and it is nice to sit outside and chill out.
- We are very flexible and you would be able to have a few people over for a day or two if you wanted.
- It is only needed for about two months, however, if you wanted to extend your stay, we would have the room available for you if you wanted to explore more of Melbourne.

Absolute's:
- NO SMOKERS
-NO DRUGS
- Must be able to speak basic English
- Must be ok with all animals
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Administration staff / Self employed

People living in the house depends

Children's/people's age and gender 17 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 AUD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will recieve your own room with a bathroom ensuite and walk in robe.
You will have access to internet
You will be able to have any food from the house
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »