Family ID: 1377871

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Palatine / Suburb More ⇩

Name Svetlana

State Illinois

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 08 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

As a family, we are so excited to welcome you into our household. We are a busy family of 5 and live not too far from Chicago. If you would look Chicago up, you would see that it is a beautiful city with many entertainment options, anything from theaters and museums to beach and nightlife. The town we live in is called Palatine and is located about 40-60 minutes from Chicago by train or by car.
Palatine is a small suburb of Chicago that is filled with families similar to ours. We have great schools and a community college nearby. Besides that, we also have a lot of other resources, such as Iibrary, coffee shops, a huge shopping mall and many restaurants within a very short drive. There is a train station only 5 minutes away. You could use that train to go to the city. Otherwise, a car is the best method of transportation, so it is very important that you are an excellent driver.
As for parents, Omar and Svetlana adore their children and try to provide them with a lot of different and exciting experiences. We met 13.5 years ago and have been married since 2008. Omar works at a small software company downtown Chicago as a data analyst. Svetlana works at a local hospital as a neonatal nurse. We both enjoy our jobs and are pretly good at them. When we have free time, Omar likes to workout and Svetlana tends to prefer arts and crafts. Sometimes, we watch movies as a family. During hot summer months we love going to our local pools or beach. In the fall, we always try to go apple picking. Halloween is one of the most loved by children holidays. In winter, we really enjoy any festivities related to Christmas and Valentine's Day. In spring, we love spending time oudoors as much as possible. Kids really love Easter egg hunts and other Easter activities.
We would like an Au Pair to join our family because we need help with children as well as we would like to learn about another culture. We also would prefer a young and energetic au pair to care for our kids vs an older nanny. Our kids are very important to us and we try to give them a happy home the best we can, which is another reason for hosting an au pair. Our hope is that our au pair will stay with us for a long period of time providing kids with consistent, warm, and loving care. We really hope that our kids will love and adore our au pair.
Speaking of kids, we have 3 very sweet children. Victoria, or Vika for short, is the oldest. Her favorite things to do are playing with friends and playing with her toys. She has just turned 8 in July and is going to start 3d grade in the middle of August. She likes school in general but sometimes needs help with homework. Besides school, she takes additional math classes and has ice skating on Fridays.
Andrew is a very cute and funny 4.5 year old who loves transformers and cars. He is in daycare on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. He also has ice skating on Fridays. On Tuesday, and Thursdays he has other activities but no daycare. The 3d child we have is 1.5 year old and her name is Brianna. She is super cute and likes to explore everything around her. She is just learning to talk and can say a few words. She is usually pretty active and follows her older brother and sister everywhere. She loves playing outside and going to the playground. She takes one nap for a couple hours around 1230.
All of the kids are generally good eaters but can be picky sometimes. They would like to play any new games, learn new things, and help with cooking.
A typical day for us starts rather early, at around 7am. Usually, kids would eat breakfast and get ready for the day. Then they would get dropped off at school or daycare. If there is no school, daycare or other scheduled activities, kids would benefit from a structured activities at home rather than just free play.
As you can see, our household is very busy so we are looking for an energetic, playful and compassionate person who could help us keep children busy and happy.
In addition to taking care of kids and driving them to activities, our au pair will have other responsibilities. We would like our au pair to keep children's rooms and play areas tidy and organized; also cook for, feed, and clean after kids. In addition, we would like the au pair to wash kids clothes and help keep the house tidy. No general or heavy cleaning is expected. It is extremely important that our au pair has excellent driving skills and is experienced driving kids. Otherwise, she would be expected to keep her room, bathroom and closet neat. She will be able to use one of our cars.
On our part, we will try to provide all the necessary accomodations and make you feel at home. We belive that with open communication and mutual respect we can solve any problems. Should our au pair have any concerns or trouble, we can always talk about it and try to find a solution. Although we are easy going and open people we expect our au pair to be an honest, respectful and trustworthy person.

The family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Please see the welcome letter.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Russian

Languages spoken at home English, Russian

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 8, boy 4.5, girl 1.5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 700 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes and yes
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us