Family ID: 1361099

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Palermo / Town | More ⇩

Name iolanda

State Sicilia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 30 Mar 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a beautiful serene family and lovers of culture and nature. We would be delighted to welcome you with us to take care of our baby Elia together with us. You'll feel good with us and Palermo is a beautiful city to discover. Here the weather is beautiful most of the year and, if you are a kitchen lover, you will have fun. We live in the historic center which is a place rich in history and culture. The center has a very colorful and multi-ethnic dimension and from here you can also move easily around the rest of the city, to the sea and to other parts of Sicily. We are waiting for you!!!
More ⇩

Job Description

Elijah will need your attention for a few hours of the day, morning or afternoon. Sometimes in the evening, rarely, if dad and mom had to have commitments. We would be happy to find a discreet person at home, tender and affectionate with the child, and curious to know our land and our culture and nature.
You can have a day off every week and keep the remaining hours of the day to learn more about Palermo and make new friends. We will be happy to introduce you to our friends and take you on a trip, on vacation or at dinner if you wish. We are flexible in organizing the week and we can always arrange times and days. Just organize yourself first and take the right pace!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment liberi professionisti

People living in the house 2 genitori, 1 neonato

Children's/people's age and gender Elia Antonio, 4 mesi, Maschio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh, American - USA, Belgian, British, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our apartment is located in a splendid eighteenth-century building in the heart of the historic center of Palermo, a few steps from monuments, museums, restaurants and tourist areas. 10 minutes away is the Botanical Gardens, the park of Orleans, the Villa Giulia park, and the seafront of the Foro Italico. The apartment is on the second floor of the building and overlooks the ancient Ballarò market. Through the entrance hall of the apartment, an independent staircase leads to a mezzanine independent from the rest of the house. Here is the room available to the guest. She is very pretty, with a window on the eighteenth-century courtyard of the building. A private ensuite bathroom with bath and shower. Autonomous heating. The wifi does not take in the room but works in the entrance hall equipped with a small desk. The Palace is in the historic center on the main pedestrian street of Maqueda. A few minutes walk to the bus stop that takes you to the rest of the city, the beach of Mondello and the other bus and tram stations that connect to the various parts of the city. A few steps on foot is also the central regional train station and the provincial and regional bus terminus. From here is also connected the international airport of Palermo which is 30 minutes by train and / or bus. In August and September we move to a villa with a large park and swimming pool by the sea, near the town of Cinisi (about 40 minutes from Palermo, connected by bus and train every 30 minutes). In the villa the guest has at his disposal an autonomous house with entrance and bedroom and independent external bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »