Family ID: 1281624

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Palm Beach / Big City | More ⇩

Name Troy

State Queensland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 26 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
I am sure you would be happy with us as your host family in Australia.
Our location has some of the best weather, beaches, and countryside in Australia.
You would be caring and hopefully inspiring two beautiful young girls.
Chae is 14 and Jayla is 13.

Like most kids, they have their moments they have fights but that is normal I am told with most siblings. Having a bit of one on one time I am sure would help things.
I am proud that around the public they have polite mannerisms in general.
They have rules and a schedule needs to be strict rules to gain respect I set to tidy their rooms, do homework, and do a few choirs, etc that need to be kept.

The house is nice your own double bed,
The main house would be;
7 am to 8.30am Monday to Friday (7.5 hours)
4.00 pm to 9.00 pm Monday to Friday (25 hours)
Flexible over the weekend for approximately 10 hours.
If you want to go out Friday or Saturday nights that is fine some weekends if I am not busy. Also, some weekends may be less just like to be a bit flexible if less make up some other weekends a bit of giving and take.
So approximately 42.5 hours per week caring for the girls to allow me to work efficiently plus that would include some light duties like helping keep the house clean. These hours will not require you all the time as they do their own thing too and I spend time with them but gives you an idea.
I would suggest the quality of the house and accommodation would normally cost $350 per week including power & water plus $400 cash in hand each week to the right applicant. Obviously, we cover the main food shopping.
like to hear from you if this is for you :)

More ⇩

Job Description

Teaching girls good life skills.
Cooking, dancing, singing (bonus to me if you play guitar or music) walking, running, swimming, picnics general fun.
Helping with homework, helping bring out their creative talents painting, drawing, writing, etc.
Motivate Jayla to keep her room clean and both with jobs done to stick to their schedule to set an example and have a good system, like doing dishes, picking up dirty clothes, etc.
General light duties lending a hand to keep the house clean and tidy.
I don't like the girls having too much screen time to be monitored so am not interested in someone that lives on their cell phone whilst with the girls. Ok at times is ok to do selfies together with a bit of social media but needs to be moderated.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Producer Director

People living in the house Four

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year female
13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 AUD

Salary of Nanny 400 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Chinese, English, Filipino, German, Italian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possibly

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Chae loves horse riding singing, music (learning the guitar) writing art, nature & animals.
Jazzy likes Dancing, cooking writing, the arts, animals, and people
I am a caring father who loves his kids I work in Agriculture and resources including Film and TV.
(you can google me Troy Outback Adventures).

We are a nice kind family


as above
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »