Family ID: 831009

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Palma del Rio / Town | More ⇩

Name Angeles

State Córdoba

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HAPPY TO RECEIVE YOU IN SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER 2020
Dear Aupair, We are a family of six who has been working with au pairs for the past years.
Kids grow but having someone around is a vey rewarding experience. I, the mum, has not a fixed job schedule and need someone who is around when I'm not in the house.
And here we are again looking for someone who is excited to move to a different country and lives with a kind local family.
You'll find us to be a loving, welcoming family who will help you settle into this country and pursue educational or other personal development options of your choice. We are a warm and friendly family who will treat you like an extra member and hope you become a big sister/brother for our kids. We want you to feel comfortable in our house and in our town. There are usually other au pairs in the area who will be going through the same experience with a Spanish family. Our community is very welcoming and you won´t have any problems making friends. We live in a town of 22.000 inhabitants located in Cordoba province. Our town is very well communicated by public transports with most of the main cities in Andalusia region such us Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Malaga Huelva or Cadiz. From here you can easily travel to Madrid, Barcelona, Morocco, Portugal.
More ⇩

Job Description

BEING FRIEND WITH WITH KIDS! We want you to be an extra member at home. We want someone who truly loves lot live this experience with us and is honest and willing to speak in her native language so the children can learn from her. We can also help you with your Spanish, no problem at all.We also need you to have a driving valid license (we drive manual) as I, the mum, need you to help me taking and picking them up from school and activities. You will have your own room and bathroom not shared with anyone and internet access Full accommodation and food 7 days a week We can provide you a bike if you like cycling You can travel during the weekends if that is your desire (leaving on Friday evening and coming back on Mondays but we can negotiate it when the moment comes if you need from time to time some extra free time) Safe town with friendly people.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Part time accountant

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Ángeles, girl, 17
Ana, girl, 16
Enrique, boy, 14
Joaquín, boy, 12

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, English, French, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 240 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room in our house. You will share all the meals with us and have your own keys. No curfew rules.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »