Family ID: 1501467

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Palma / Town | More ⇩

Name Ana

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello next au pair!

We are a Spanish & Australian family living in Palma de Mallorca during the last 15 years so we will you get to know our culture and life in this wonderful island. We will certainly be happy to show you our culture, traditions, gastronomy, landscapes, cities, etc.

We have one kid, age 6, full of energy & kindness. He is attending the school from 9 to 16 (Monday to Friday) . He is into Legos, Superheroes, beyblades, cars… loves tales, music, painting, playdough, and dancing.

During your stay my husband will be out of the country so you will live with the kid and with me only.

We would love for you to be part of our family. We are active, happy with learning and we want to live with someone who enjoys giving and receiving affection and living gratifying experiences.

If it could be I would also like to improve English with you (the little one speaks perfect aussie English) and learn about your culture, customs, knowledge, etc.

We live in Palma, right in the City center. Nearby we have language academies, 5 minutes from the beach, buses and the train station 15 minutes walk.
More ⇩

Job Description

What do we expect from you?

We hope you are happy, smiling, active, adventurous, educated, extroverted, fun, quiet, patient, understanding, enterprising, efficient, sincere, cheerful.

What will be the tasks?
Your tasks with the kid will be: Care, teach, entertain, feed, make happy.
- assist with homework
- prepare snacks and dinner as required,
- bath and change as required,
- arrange visits with friends,
- Accompanying the kid to school
- Picking the child from school and accompanying him to after school activities.
- play games together
... as well as anything else that may be necessary for his amusement and wellbeing.
- Occasional babysitting on evenings, with prior arrangement and discussion
- Alongside this we‘d like your help with typical light household tasks which are related to childcare (laying the table, doing the dishes, cooking for the kid, helping him to tidy his room etc.)

Your homework assignments:
Sometimes prepare the food or make a light purchase, clean the kitchen utensils and the table (we have dishwashers) and help, imagine as in your home, to clean the common space (we have roomba). All of us must help, also the kid (and also every 2 weeks a woman comes to clean thoroughly).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation RRHH- IT

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »