Family ID: 2589287

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: PALMA / Town | More ⇩


State Balearic Islands

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 9-9 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are Julien and Helena. We have two fantastic daughters aged 4 and 2 who speak/understand Catalan, Spanish and French; and a 3-year-old big dog (a Mallorcan shepherd, or "Ca de Bestià" as it is called here).
Julien has to leave for a few months for work, and I'm still working, so we've decided to contact an Au Pair during this time in order to reconcile work and family life.
We live on a spectacular island, Majorca, and our semi-detached house with two floors, with a patio (not a pool), is located in the city of Palma. Right in front of the house we have public transport (bus right in front and the train a few meters away). At home we have three rooms (one of them with a balcony, and it will be for the person who finally comes); a bathroom (which we would all share) and a toilet with utility room; In addition to the kitchen, the living-dining room, an office/play area, and a storage room.
Our idea is to be able to count on someone as soon as possible. What do you think, we know each other?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Social worker / Social worker

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
14 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French, Togolese

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »