Family ID: 1852700

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Palo Alto / Suburb | More ⇩

Name flavia

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
126
Profile Visited by 126 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Welcome to our family! I hope this letter finds you and your loved ones well.

Let us introduce ourselves. We are the Magozo family. We live in Palo Alto, CA. Palo Alto, known as the “Birthplace of Silicon Valley,” is home to 70,000 residents and where most of the tech companies are located such as Google and Facebook. It is a great town to live in. It is safe, the weather is great and has lots of parks and green spaces and some of the best schools in the country, plus, of course, Stanford University. It is close to shopping malls and cinemas. It's also a 50 min train ride from San Francisco.

Our ideal au pair is very simple to describe. It is someone who will love and care for our children. We believe in honesty and open communication. Never hesitate to come to us if you need to ask a question or you need our help in some way.

Well, I hope this gave you an idea of what our family is like and how excited we are for you to be a part of it during your year in America. We will do our very best to make you feel like part of the family!
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical day for you would have two moments: before and after the kids' school. They both attend school 5 days a week from Monday-Friday from 8-4:30pm. Andre and I will be taking the children to school and will ask you to pick them up each day. So, we will count on your help to get the kids ready for School and to also play with them after school, help with bathtime and dinner. As you can see, you will have plenty of time for yourself during the day.

Andre and I enjoy going out to dinner or to a friend's house. This is our way of spending some time together. We would need you to take care of the children one to two nights a week while we are out (usually Thursdays and/or Saturdays). We will also need help on the weekends. We try to make weekend’s family time. But sometimes we will need to let the kids with you for a couple of hours or have you come with us to some of our family activities such as country club, parks and restaurants.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Brazilian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Thomas is 1year and 10 months
Beatriz is 4year and 9 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private suite: private bedroom and bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »