Family ID: 2479414

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Palo Alto / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Henry

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
429
Profile Visited by 429 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey! We live in suburban California. Our house is a 15 minute walk from the train station (biking might be a better option.)
We are looking for nanny to practice mandarin with our children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Food and accommodation included Private room (five rooms in the family, one parent, one child, one elder room, one guest room)

Work content:
After class (4pm~7pm) the children will play with the two children of 1yr and 3yr and then speak Chinese (Cantonese at home is normal)
words and English)
(We will pick up and drop off children)

Our family takes turns doing chores (like washing dishes and taking out the trash) and we keep a white board to keep track of who does it and which day.

We have a cleaning lady who comes every other week. So keep it clean and don't need special cleaning.

salary:
Allowance is $220 a week
Work 20-30 hours per week (Monday to Friday afternoon and one weekend)
There are two weeks of vacation a year, pay as you go
$500 a year for English lessons

Location:
You don’t need to be able to drive, it’s more convenient to ride a bicycle (4 minutes’ walk to the supermarket, 20 minutes’ walk to the train station)
It's a safe area

Life:
We have a lot of local activities during our holidays
If you are interested, we are happy to take you to experience life and integrate into the local community

It will start in March at the earliest (this can be discussed)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »