Family ID: 1346361

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pamplona / Big City | More ⇩

Name Conchi

State Navarra

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 17 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thank you for reading our profile. We would love to share our lives with you for the whole school year (September-June), but if you have any problems to get your visa, we are flexible and we don’t mind having an au pair from September to December, January to March or April to June. Do you want to know more about us? We would love you became our family member!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to share our lives with a responsible, helpful, friendly and outgoing person who treated our daughters with love, affection and respect, the same as we would treat her. A person with a positive attitude who enjoyed playing and spending time with the girls and who communicated with them in English. If you are interested in learning Spanish we won’t mind to help you or to find a school, as you prefer.
Your main duties would be to collect the girls at midday, heat their lunch which I would have normally prepared in advance, give it to them and take them back to school again. In the afternoon, you would pick them up at 5pm to go home and play with them, read stories, do crafts… until we arrive. The housework we expect is keeping the children’s rooms, your bedroom and bathroom tidy and clean, clothes and plates, loading and unloading the dishwasher, set the table, … basic daily chores but no heavy cleaning tasks neither ironing for the family. You would have the mornings free and your duties would be during the week, so that you would have all weekends free to travel, do things on your own or to join to our family plans (excursions, hiking, cycling, meeting friends…) which we would love to, the same as sharing meals and time with you. We could also talk and see if some Fridays, you could end earlier so that weekends were longer.
We would like you to feel like a member of our family, a big sister to our children, somebody they can play with and at the same time be safe with. As soon as you arrive home, you will become a family member and we will help you as much as we can, so that you have a positive experience in our family and country. Nevertheless, we expect the same from you so that is a nice experience for everybody. We can’t wait to have you here!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingeniero y profesora

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 niñas de 10 años y 7 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Scottish, Filipino, Welsh, West Indian, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a very nice area in city with all kind of facilities and no need of transport. You can go walking everywhere in 10 minutes and a big park is in front of our house, so that the way is very relaxing. You would live with us, but you would have your own room and Wi-Fi connection.
Pamplona has two universities, so it will be very easy for you to know people your age and make new friends. It is a world-wide famous city for the running of the Bulls during the san Fermin festival and Ernest Hemingway’s novel The Sun Also Rises. It has 200.000 inhabitants and it is a safe modern city with a lot of choices, and very well communicated by bus, train or plane to other cities. It is 57 miles from the city of San Sebastián, 73 miles from Bilbao, 271 miles from Barcelona, 457 miles from Paris and 253 miles from Madrid. The climate is moderate and the landscape is diverse and beautiful, since it is closed to the Pyrenees and to the coast, and it is on the pilgrimage way to Santiago, so that it also has many historic buildings.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »